…because manners matter

common courtesies.

I love lists.

Maybe it’s because I’m a first-born, maybe it’s because I’m Type-A, maybe it’s because I’m an ESTJ…i don’t know.

So, I was thinking, how about a list of common courtesies…I’ll start with these and as I think of more just start a new post where I left off.  Each post will be tagged so the posts can be categorized for easy viewing…see, I’m being kind and courteous, you’re welcome 🙂

Here it goes:

1. When someone is walking through the door behind you, hold it open for them.

2. Say “please,” “thank you,” and “excuse me.”

3. If you have trash, throw it in the trash can.

P.S. If you miss the trash can, try again.

Ok, that’s all for now, I know the list will grow.  Please people, manners matter…it’s just how to be a human.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

